Monthly Recap: June 2023

Hello web surfers, and welcome to June’s recap. We’re already 13 days into July; time flies…

I wrote four posts:

  • Adding game cover art to my /now page that describes how I took a simple unordered list of my recently played games into a grid that features beautiful cover art and a link to the game’s store page using a combination of eleventy-fetch and the Steam API.
  • Dragonflight Season Two Recap that explores the achievements and goals I hit during World of Warcraft: Dragonflights second season.
  • Synology DS923 where I take a quick look at my new Synology DS923+ NAS and why I purchased it.
  • Network link aggregation on Synology and Unifi where I share notes from creating a bonded network link between my Unifi switch and Synology NAS to refer to at a later date or help anyone who is looking to do the same.

I spent some time fixing up the Seasonal Post template just in time for the automatically generated Autumn 2023 post. It looks a lot better than the first iteration.

Two new vinyls were added to the Recordshelf collection; Britney’s Greatest Hits: My Prerogative and The GZA’s solo debut Liquid Swords. I was stoked to pick up Liquid Swords as this is my favourite solo Wu album.

I spent a bit of time looking into the RaiderIO API to add to my /now page and keep my Warcraft progress automatically updated. I’ve encountered a problem where I can fetch my character data with Eleventy-fetch, but I cannot call or render the data in my Nunjucks loops. I’ll spend more time on this during July and hopefully get that out the door soon.


View this page on GitHub.