The Wolf of Sparta

Alert Level: Two
Day: 52

I’ve been playing Assassin’s Creed Odyssey over the last couple of weeks. I’m really enjoying it.

My rig can run it without breaking a sweat, and it looks stunning at 144hz.

The protagonist standing on top of a mountain next to a forest
Straight flexing above Pagai in Megaris - fLaMEd

I picked this game up maybe last year as it was on sale. It was a Uplay key rather than a Steam key. I played for maybe 15 minutes late one evening and wasn’t aware of what was going on at all so ended up closing and promptly forgot about it as it was on Uplay and not in my Steam library.

The protagonist preparing to fight a bandit
Clearing out bandit camps - fLaMEd

Fast forward to last week and the news of Assassin’s Creed Valhalla and I remembered 🤔 about Odyssey and promptly fired it up and started a fresh game.

The protagonist decapitating an enemy
Rampaging through Megaris - fLaMEd

Oh damn, I’m glad I did. I had a better start to the game than the first attempt and away I went.

The protagonist decapitating another enemy
Tipping the balance of power - fLaMEd

I completed the intro scenario that takes you through the controls and then started exploring the island of Kephallonia and completed all the quests which led me to head off on a boat to the next region, Megaris to assassinate the Wolf of Sparta!

The protagonist decapitating yet another enemy
Defeating the captains - fLaMEd

Mind blown when I saw who it was, how could you make that choice 😓, I didn’t. I think I saw this coming truthfully…

The protagonist decapitating... you get the picture...
You dare challenge me? - fLaMEd

I’m now working my way through Phokis and enjoying it. I don’t care that a lot of the quests are similar (I’ve played a lot of Warcraft over the years), as I’m enjoying watching the story unfold and discovering new gear to use and recruiting new crew for my ship.

Just hope I can sink some more time in this and play it all the way through!


View this page on GitHub.